MY GOD REIGNS


Some say the mind is a terrible thing to waste

They never had to box the devil standing face to face

He comes in all forms in all shapes and in all sizes

His mission is to destroy the destiny God laid inside us

Some days I have joy

Some days I have sorrow

The enemies plan has succeeded

If I don’t look forward to tomorrow

I use to fall for his tricks, his games, and his demise

The Lord has come to save me

Yes! Jehova has heard my cries

He lifted me up out of a horrible pit

Everything that happened to me that was good

You better believe God did it

He even gave me peace of mind

Jehova Shalom is His name

It was right there in the wilderness

Where Jesus put the enemy to shame

I no longer feel defeated

I no longer feel ashamed

The enemy has been defeated

Yes! My God reigns

Leave a Reply

