Incredible God Deserves Incredible Praise


banner for websitePsalms 100:4 Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name!

A Time of Reflection
When we are preparing for an important meeting or a job interview we like to look and feel our best. We spend countless hours in the mirror practicing our speech and poising ourselves so that we look important, fashionable, and pleasant to the eyes in the company of whom we will keep. However, when it’s time to get into the presence of God we come raggedy and lifeless expecting God to take whatever it is that we have to offer. When we come before God we should come with a praise on our lips and expectancy in our hearts excited about the next move God is going to make concerning our lives. Don’t get me wrong there are days when we go before God down trotted and with a heavy heart, but somewhere in the midst of our prayer we should begin to break free of what has us bound and allow praise to encompass our souls. God inhabits the praises of His people, so if you want God to continue to occupy the space that you’re in and delight in your presence then give God all that you’ve got and less of what you don’t.

Prayer
Father God, in times of trouble I ask that you allow my praise to overtake my sadness and worship to ease my soul. Forgive me for coming into your presence lacking expectation and less than a mustard seed of faith. I believe the plans you have for my life and it is to see me prosper and not fail. So because my love for you is greater than life, I will praise you forever more. Amen

Leave a Reply

